Reviews

At Family Air Conditioning Inc we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
246 Reviews

Kitty T.
03/25/2020
Very nice company to work with! The installation of our split heat system was quick, clean, and efficient.
D Freeland
02/29/2020
Located in Northridge
A heartfelt shout out to Jerry and his crew at Family Air. This company 100% stands behind its product and service. Professional, timely and fair – our initial furnace installation was flawless. Follow up inquiries and concerns were addressed promptly. I experience this company as very responsive with top-notch service. They are a pleasure to do business with - highly recommend!
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Pamela Eileen
02/23/2020
Jerry has saved me again. What a relief to know all I have to do i contact Family Air and my worries are over. Immediate help on the way and the best service you will find for your A/C system problems and needs. Lee was the man on the job and he knows his stuff and is a pleasure to have in your home, taking time to answer questions and supply information. I understand that Family Air installed attic vents and fans as well, so I will add that to my list. Excellent service with a smile.
Pamela Burkle
02/18/2020
Located in Simi Valley
You are the best. Lee fixed our problem and gave 200% answering all our questions and providing information. Big thank you.
Service: System Repair
John H.
02/06/2020
We did a lot of researching to find the best A/C company, by far Family Air is the best! Fair quote, competent installers who work cleanly, quickly, Gerry...
James & Lisa Smith
12/31/2019
Located in Simi Valley
Thank you to Jerry and his team for providing excellent service and a quality system that we will enjoy comfortably for years to come!
Service: Heating & A/C Replacement
Julie N.
11/24/2019
Great service..perfectly installed air conditioner..it's been about a year and I should have posted this sooner but we have had no issues...
Brittnee G.
06/10/2019
I got quite a few quotes for a new AC and family air was by far the best deal. The crew was polite and professional. They cleaned up after themselves and...
JoAnn T.
06/05/2019
Pleasure working with Family Air to replace my cooling system. Honest, polite, and the best price By a significant amount. Curtis and team were courteous...
Daniel S.
05/11/2019
We had multiple companies come through to give us quotes for a new HVAC system in our home. No other company gave us as complete an idea as to what our...
Virgil M.
02/24/2019
Best AC Contractor experience with installing a complete AC System! I found Family Air through Yelp and decided to obtain a competing quote. Jerry...
Wayne Rice
12/30/2018
Located in Simi Valley
We had a few bids from different companies to replace/install a new air conditioning & furnace unit in our home. Family Air was very reasonable in price and honest. They gave us different price options on the units so we could choose what was good for us. Gerald’s staff were on time, professional and cleaned up and did an excellent job. Gerald called after the job was done to make sure we were happy and if we had any problems. It was a pleasure doing business with Family Air. We would absolutely recommend them. It was refreshing to find a company that was prompt, courteous, professional and honest. Couldn’t be happier. THANK YOU FAMILY AIR.
Service: New Heating and Air Conditioning System
Harold Zander
11/26/2018
Located in Newbury Park
FamilyAir installed a new heating and air conditioning system in our home in October 2018. First their technician came out and inspected the existing system and found it to be a rather old system, inoperative and two old to repair. He evaluated the house needs and sent the information to the office upon which a bid for a new system was received the next day. We agreed to the contract and within 3 days the crew was at our home at 8AM to start removing the old system (a very fast and efficient crew of men). Within about an hour old system was out and they started to put in the new system. Installation was completed within 48 hours and tested to meet code requirements. Since installation the system is very efficient and so quite you hardly know it is running. I want to thank PacificAir for the courteous workers and for the work they accomplished so efficiently. The place was spotless when they were finished and all the old equipment was removed as they left our home. PS: We were introduced to FamilyAir by a friend from my gym. Harold Zander Newbury Park, CA
Service: Heating and Air Conditioning system for the house.
David Gering
11/13/2018
Located in Simi Valley
Bottom line first -- Family Air has a team that were competent, clean, and met or exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend Family Air to others. Their detailed, documented quote was fair and backed by a warranty. Backstory -- My objective was to finally, finally get my upstairs cool in the summer. My 1-year-old 4-ton pumped out the cold, but the hot air had no place to go, so is stayed hot. I studied my needs, researched vendors, requested bids from three but received only two. Family Air sent techs to my condo two times, before I hired them. We discussed various potential solutions, but they convinced me that moving my furnace into the attic, installing new, larger ductwork in a more efficient design, and adding returns upstairs would solve the problem. This approach was a more costly option, but consistent with what I had learned in my research. Then, Jerry, the owner, came with his lead tech, Curtis, to confirm all the details, mostly for his team's benefit, but for my own as well. Jerry answered all of my questions. The guys started and finished on the days and at the hours promised. The Simi Valley city inspector was complimentary of the work done, clearly having seen other Family Air jobs, and signed off in less than 15 minutes. All of that said, Jerry, Curtis, Eric, Justin, Lee (and another tech whose name I don't recall) were great to work with. So, I guess you can say I like Family Air.
Service: furnace moved to attic, install new ductwork
Michael Collins
09/05/2018
Located in Simi Valley
We've used Family Air in the past with great success and satisfaction. We recently needed to upgrade the AC/heating system in a condo occupied by our son and called Jerry. His proposal was very specific and all-inclusive (and also about $1,500 under the estimate provided by another AC vendor). Jerry's workers were extremely professional, arriving on time both days. They finished on schedule and every bit of their workmanship was as good as it could get. We also requested that they diagnose the unusually loud noises we were hearing from the AC unit in our home. Within 24 hours they determined that the four-year-old fan in our furnace was slowly going bad, obtained a replacement fan from the manufacturer (under warranty), and installed the new unit. That makes three experiences with Family Air for us. There never was any upcharges or extra cost for things or conditions discovered during the job. Each time we were given an estimate and were only asked to pay the original price when the job was completed. (Point: In our job several years ago, we belatedly discovered that when our original compressor stopped working, an electrical surge scorched the fuse box. Family Air installed a new fuse box and conduit - things not contemplated or included in their estimate. Again, no upcharge - the extra stuff just done at their expense.) We couldn't be happier.
Service: 3.0 ton Carrier AC and Heating System
Mike Daley
09/03/2018
Located in Oak Park
Awesome service. LEE came out, diagnosed the problem and ordered the part and came back , installed part and working perfectly. Reliable promt and courteous.
Service: Service
Susan
08/29/2018
Located in Thousand Oaks
My air conditioner was not working properly even though it was only a year old. Lee figured out it was the shut off value that was iincorrectly installed, replaced it and it works great. I also had a loud buzzing noise which he discovered was a defective transformer. He replaced that and no more buzzing noise. This company is great. I wish I would have used them originally to install the new system and I could have avoided all this this.
Service: Repair service
Larry & Joyce Jimenez
08/26/2018
Located in Santa Rosa Valley
We are very pleased with the service that we received from Family Air. Jerry was very helpful in helping us decide what would best suit our needs. Our whole system was replaced and the crew that did the work were very polite and professional. I would highly recommend Family Air.
Service: Carrier HVAC and Carrier Mini-spit system
Jim Swieca
08/13/2018
Located in Simi Valley
There's NOT a Heating/Air Conditioning company around that "holds a candle" to Family Air. Yesterday in the late afternoon our compressor stopped. When I called Family Air this morning, Jerry Sr. (owner of the company) PERSONALLY led me through some preliminary trouble shooting over the phone. When those didn't work, he had one of his technicians Erick (and ALL of those technicians KNOW THEIR PROFESSION) there in the morning and buy noon our house was 74 degrees again! Jerry and ALL his technicians are CUSTOMER FOCUSED. and never leave you in the lurch! I just hope they're always be around when my kids have their own homes!
Service: Service Call
Norm
08/11/2018
Located in Simi Valley
Family Air was highly recommended to me by two neighbors that had systems installed by them many years ago. Jerry responded immediately to my request for a quote and provided exactly what I expected and MORE. As an engineer, I needed and received detailed data on the new technology system performance compared to the 38 year-old system that was being replaced. He was the first and best of three quotes I fielded and his installation team was VERY professional and personable ... THANK YOU Curtis, Dillon and Jason. The sweat-fitting and pressure-checking of the critical copper connection points showed excellent results and the completion of the install was flawlessly completed within 5-hours. I am now convinced that I received a high quality system that meets my expectations at a very fair price!
Service: Replaced Existing Central Air System
Laura Doran
07/13/2018
I could not be more impressed. They were extremely responsive, their bid was not only reasonable but easy to understand, and no hidden charges or last minute changes. The crew was timely and professional. The job was completed right on schedule with no issues. I would absolutely recommend them.
Jim Yasuda
07/12/2018
Located in Simi Valley
I don’t normally do reviews but its not often you find a contractor that’s dependable and does great work. Family Air’s crew was at my door at the scheduled time and completed all work in one day, work included replacing my air conditioning system inside and out, cleaning ducts, having system certified, and scheduled for inspection. Great company highly recommend it
Service: Installed new Heating and A/C system and Cleaned ducts
Cathy & Rob Fardig
07/05/2018
Located in Winnetka
Everyone at this company top notch!! We could not be happier! Highly recommend!!!!! Jerry and Peggy wonderful! The crew truly the best very professional went above and beyond! Awesome!! System works great!
Service: All new heat and a/c system
Susan Nathanson
06/24/2018
Jerry and his team are exceptional! Jerry was wonderful in evaluating our A/C situation and took the time to figure out what would be best for our home. From beginning to end we were satisfied with Family Air and we are now reaping the rewards of our new air conditioning which cools beautifully! Family Air is truly the best!
Phil And Susan
06/24/2018
Located in Agoura Hills
Jerry and his team are exceptional! Jerry was wonderful in evaluating our A/C situation and took the time to figure out what would be best for our home. From beginning to end we were satisfied with Family Air and we are now reaping the rewards of our new air conditioning which cools beautifully! Family Air is truly the best!
Service: A/C System and duct work
See All Reviews